--- title: "Deleting a Requisition After Submitting" slug: "deleting-a-requisition-after-submitting" updated: 2026-11-03T16:21:31Z published: 2026-11-03T16:21:31Z canonical: "help.su-inc.com/deleting-a-requisition-after-submitting" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.su-inc.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting a Requisition After Submitting Requisitions that have been submitted first need to be recalled or rejected and then can be deleted. #### **How to delete a requisition *after* submitting:** - **For requisitions with a status of Approved or Pending:** If requisitions are allowed to be recalled (as defined within the Requisition Options), and if an approved requisition has not yet been converted to a purchase order or a requisition is pending, the requisition can be recalled by the user who entered the requisition and deleted. To recall (and then delete) a requisition, [complete the steps for recalling a requisition](/sui/docs/recalling-a-requisition). - **For requisitions with a status of Rejected:** If a requisition has been rejected, the requisition can be deleted or cancelled by the user who entered the requisition. To delete or cancel a rejected requisition, [complete the steps for cancelling or deleting a rejected requisition](/sui/docs/cancelling-or-deleting-a-rejected-requisition). > **Note:** If a requisition has been approved (and is still outstanding) or rejected, the requisition can also be cancelled by the Business Office using the Cancel Outstanding/Rejected Requisitions option in Accounts Payable.