--- title: "Deleting a Requisition Before Submitting" slug: "deleting-a-requisition-before-submitting" updated: 2026-05-08T17:33:05Z published: 2026-05-08T17:33:05Z canonical: "help.su-inc.com/deleting-a-requisition-before-submitting" --- > ## Documentation Index > Fetch the complete documentation index at: https://help.su-inc.com/llms.txt > Use this file to discover all available pages before exploring further. # Deleting a Requisition Before Submitting Requisitions entered (created) by the user with a status of Unsubmitted or Rejected can be deleted from within the [Requisitions option](/sui/docs/requisition-entry), if needed. > ***Tip:*** Requisitions with a status of Approved or Pending would first need to be recalled and then can be deleted (only applicable if requisitions are allowed to be recalled as defined within the Requisition Options, and only for approved requisitions not yet converted to purchase orders); if needed, refer to [Deleting a Requisition After Submitting](/sui/docs/deleting-a-requisition-after-submitting). #### **How to delete a requisition *before* submitting:** 1. Select the **Requisitions** menu (or select the **Requisitions** menu and then **Requisitions**). 2. On the Requisitions screen, select the **Requisitions** tab if not already selected. > **Note:** The Requisitions tab is only available if the user has rights to enter requisitions (within the User Security option). 3. The requisitions previously entered by the user in the last six months display showing the applicable status (Unsubmitted, Pending, Approved, Rejected, or Cancelled). If desired, change the filters to modify the requisitions displayed on the screen. 4. Click the **More** (**…**) button to the right of the requisition to delete and select **Delete**. 5. When prompted, click the **Delete** button to delete the requisition. > [!NOTE] > **Note:** To first view a requisition and then delete it, select **View/Edit** after clicking the **More** (**…**) button in Step 4 above, and then click the **Delete** button once the requisition is displayed (and when prompted, click the **Delete** button). > ***Tip:*** For organizations with K12Docs, any documents added for the requisition from within the School Accounting System or Web Link are also deleted from K12Docs the next time documents are synced.